NOTICE TO DEFENDANT

CAREFULLY AND COMPLETELY READ ALL NOTICES ON BOTH THE RETURN TO COURT AND DEFENDANT'S COPIES OF THE CITATION INCLUDING THE "IMPORTANT INFORMATION" SECTION ON THE BLUE COPY. THE DEFENDANT'S COPY IS FOR YOUR RECORDS.

IF THIS CITATION IS MARKED "THIS IS A PAYABLE CITATION" YOU MUST COMPLY WITH ONE OF THE FOLLOWING OPTIONS WITHIN 30 DAYS AFTER RECEIPT OF CITATION:

1) PAY THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE PRESET FINE, INSTEAD OF APPEARING IN COURT.

Pay the full amount of the fine at any District Court of Maryland location, or with a credit card at the Maryland Judiciary Website or by phone (see information at the top of the blue copy of the citation), or by mail as shown below.

To pay by mail:

- Make your check or money order payable to the DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND. Write each citation number on the front of the check or money order.
- Place your check and the RETURN TO COURT (white) copy of the citation in the attached envelope and mail it to the Court. If you received more than one citation you may place all citations in the same envelope. An additional \$10 service fee will be imposed for each dishonored check.
- 2) REQUEST A WAIVER HEARING REGARDING SENTENCING AND DISPOSITION INSTEAD OF TRIAL. PLEAD GUILTY WITH AN EXPLANATION.
 - Check the "Request a Waiver Hearing" box, sign and date below. If you received more than one citation sign the statement on each citation.
 - Return this copy of the citation to the Court within 30 days in the attached envelope. If you received more than one citation you may place all citations in the same envelope.
- DO NOT SEND PAYMENT.
- 3) REQUEST A TRIAL DATE AT THE DATE, TIME, AND PLACE ESTABLISHED BY THE DISTRICT COURT BY WRIT OR TRIAL NOTICE.
 - Check the "Request a Trial" box, sign and date below. You will be mailed a notice of trial date.
 - Return this copy of the citation to the Court within 30 days in the attached envelope. If you received more than one citation you may place all citations in the same envelope.
 - DO NOT SEND PAYMENT.

IF YOU FAIL TO COMPLY WITHIN 30 DAYS AFTER RECEIPT OF THIS CITATION, THE MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION WILL BE NOTIFIED AND MAY TAKE ACTION TO SUSPEND YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE.

DRIVING ON A SUSPENDED LICENSE IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE FOR WHICH YOU COULD BE INCARCERATED.

equest a Waiver Hearing as to Disposition (see #2 above): I admit I committed the violation in this citation, and I request a waiver hearing to explain the circumstances to a judge. I understand this is not a trial, the ficer and witnesses will not be present, and my appearance in court is or sentencing only. equest a Trial (see #3 above): I request a trial date for the violation harged. lease check box on front of envelope that corresponds to the option but chose and mail payment or request for trial/waiver hearing.
ou chose and mail payment or request for trial/waiver hearing.
)

DATE	SIGNATURE

Select Option, Date, and Sign