POOL CANDIDATES

for Judicial Vacancies

Pool candidates are individuals who were nominated by a Maryland Judicial Nominating Commission but who were not appointed to a judgeship by the Governor. These individuals remain in a "pool" for automatic consideration by the Governor for future vacancies on that court level and jurisdiction.

Pool candidates remain in the pool for two (2) years from their interview date with the Commission. A pool candidate's eligibility is based upon the date the vacancy occurs (i.e., previous judge's retirement date).

Below is a listing of pool candidates by court level and jurisdiction. Questions regarding this listing should be directed to Debra Kaminski at (410) 260-1271 or <u>debra.kaminski@mdcourts.gov</u>.

Court of Special Appeals

At-Large

Cathleen Cawley Brockmeyer (*eligibility expires June 7, 2019*) Gardner Mareen Duvall (*eligibility expires June 7, 2019*) Kurt James Fischer (*eligibility expires June 7, 2019*) James Bradford McCullough (*eligibility expires June 7, 2019*) Honorable Sean Daniel Wallace (*eligibility expires June 7, 2019*) withdrew

Anne Arundel County

Circuit Court

Robert Henry Brooke Cawood (*eligibility expires July 31, 2020*) Andrew Brian Greenspan (*eligibility expires July 31, 2020*) Michael Lee May (*eligibility expires July 31, 2020*)

Baltimore City

Circuit Court

Thomas Jacob Shryock Waxter, III (eligibility expires April 28, 2019)

District Court

Laurie Bennett (*eligibility expires July 21, 2018*) Kristin Elizabeth Blumer (*eligibility expires July 21, 2018*) Stephan Wayne Fogleman, Jr. (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) LaTina Burse Greene (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) Kay Natalie Harding (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) Carol Magid Johnson (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) Darren Lee Kadish (*eligibility expires July 21, 2018*) Kimberly Charon McBride (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) Lydia Susan Robinson (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*) Anthony Francis Vittoria (*eligibility expires October 15, 2020*)

Baltimore County

Circuit Court

Michael Salvatore Barranco (eligibility expires September 22, 2018) Andrew Martin Battista (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Douglas Windsor Biser (eligibility expires September 22, 2018) Mary Cina Chalawsky (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) John Philip Cox (eligibility expires September 22, 2018) Garret Peter Glennon (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Kristine Anne Howanski (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Margaret Moran McKee (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Gerald Chester Ruter (eligibility expires September 22, 2018) Honorable Philip Nicholas Tirabassi (eligibility expires September 22, 2018)

District Court

Sheryl D. H. Atkins (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Andrew Gerard Bailey (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Bruce Edelman Friedman (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Elise Song Kurlander (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Patrick Erney Maher (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Guido Porcarelli (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Stuart Alan Schadt (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Lisa Yvette Settles (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Michael Wisit Siri (eligibility expires September 21, 2020) Rodney Clinton Warren (eligibility expires September 21, 2020)

Carroll County

District Court

Edward John Coyne (eligibility expires August 24, 2019) James Michael Earp (eligibility expires August 24, 2019) Laura Bare Kozlowski (eligibility expires August 24, 2019)

Revised: October 22, 2018

Charles County

Circuit Court

Monise Alexis Brown (*eligibility expires June 29, 2019*) Patrick Joseph Devine (*eligibility expires October 27, 2018*) Makeba Gibbs (*eligibility expires June 29, 2019*) Mistey Lynn Metzgar (*eligibility expires October 27, 2018*)

Frederick County

District Court

Anthony Michael Cecala (*eligibility expires July 23, 2020*) Kathleen Diane English (*eligibility expires July 23, 2020*)

Harford County

Circuit Court

Carl Ridgeley Schlaich (eligibility expires June 15, 2019)

District Court

Kerwin Anthony Miller, Sr. (*eligibility expires July 26, 2020*) Carl Ridgeley Schlaich (*eligibility expires July 26, 2020*) Christopher Robb vanRoden (*eligibility expires July 26, 2020*) Donald Foster Walter, Jr. (*eligibility expires July 26, 2020*)

Kent County

Circuit Court

Reginald Stewart Barroll (*eligibility expires June 8, 2019*) Thomas Nelson Yeager (*eligibility expires June 8, 2019*)

Revised: October 22, 2018

Montgomery County

Circuit Court

Theresa Michelle Chernosky (eligibility expires October 19, 2020) Christopher Curtis Fogleman (eligibility expires October 19, 2020) Gerald William Heller (eligibility expires March 31, 2019) Honorable Patricia Lynn Mitchell (eligibility expires March 31, 2019) Honorable John Christian Moffett (eligibility expires October 20, 2019) Clark Emanuel Wisor, III (eligibility expires March 31, 2019)

District Court

Jill Reid Cummins (*eligibility expires July 7, 2019*) Mary Kathryn Knight (*eligibility expires July 7, 2019*) withdrew Deborah Murrell Whelihan (*eligibility expires July 7, 2019*)

Prince George's County

Circuit Court

Honorable Clayton Anthony Aarons (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)
Gerald A. A. Collins (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)
Michael Charles Conway (eligibility expires September 26, 2018)
Wytonja LaCheryl Curry (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)
ShaRon Marie Grayson Kelsey (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)
Elveta Michele Martin (eligibility expires September 26, 2018)
Jared Michael McCarthy (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)
Honorable Ann Louise Wagner-Stewart (eligibility expires August 13, 2020)

District Court

LaKeecia Renee Allen (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Stacey Maria Cobb Smith (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Gerald A. A. Collins (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Althea Rebecca Stewart Jones (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Alison Yvette Leonard-Leach (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Kimberly Vicena Lewis (eligibility expires March 30, 2019) Melissa Alesia Pryce Rodriguez (eligibility expires October 16, 2020) Rhonda Alexis Wood (eligibility expires October 16, 2020)

Somerset County

Circuit Court

Ajene Moleto Turnbull (*eligibility expires May 1, 2019*) Jennifer Marie Turnbull (*eligibility expires May 1, 2019*)

Talbot County

District Court

Henry Phillips Dove (*eligibility expires November 15, 2019*) William Carroll Hollis, III (*eligibility expires November 15, 2019*)

Worcester County

Circuit Court

Jeffrey Burton Cropper (*eligibility expires October 10, 2019*) David Charles Gaskill (*eligibility expires October 10, 2019*) Regan James Reno Smith (*eligibility expires October 10, 2019*)

Revised: October 22, 2018